Porthole #4 - The Ship Cinema
Thu
13
.
October
2022
TicketSold out
Doors
19:30
|
Special
Cinema
20:00
|
BOX
.–
|
PRE
.–
|
Collection
Porthole #4 - The Ship Cinema
Visit!
Porthole #4 - The Ship Cinema
Porthole #4 - The Ship CinemaPorthole #4 - The Ship CinemaPorthole #4 - The Ship CinemaPorthole #4 - The Ship CinemaPorthole #4 - The Ship CinemaPorthole #4 - The Ship Cinema

Episode #4: Films in the context of the environmental exhibition "The future has 6 legs".

Two films will be shown that are visually innovative and captivating - to give us a new look at nature and insects.

In the first film Intersect (18 min., 2022), Basel-based artist Dirk Koy explores natural surfaces using digital artistic alienations - from mossy stone to the body shape of an insect. At the intersection of the real and virtual worlds, he creates deep, absorbing spatial impressions that defy gravity and give us a sense of calm.

It continues with fascinating images: Koy's artistic film is followed by the award-winning nature documentary Mikrokosmos - Das Volk der Gräser (74 min., 1996). Biologists Claude Nuridsany and Marie Pérennou take us into a close, yet unknown world: the everyday life of insects in a small patch of meadow in southern France. Oversized macro shots bring the animals to eye level, sending us tumbling headlong into a world of rivers of dewdrops and jungles of grass.
We invite you to a cozy movie night in the belly of the ship with popcorn, filmmaker Dirk Koy will be present.

The event is a cooperation between the cinema series "Bull's Eye" of the culture ship Gannet and the Center for Environmental Exhibitions. It is part of the supporting program of the exhibition "The Future Has 6 Legs" (August 25 - October 30, 2022). Feel free to drop by the exhibition before the movie and discover what makes these fabulous creatures tick and get inspired.
More info about the exhibition: https://umweltausstellungen.ch/

Event Info

Admission: collection
Now and then and every now and then, we show you selected films. Matching the theme of temporary use, music and culture, underwater and above water, crooked ships or the water ballet world championship. It may not be the usual cinema experience with Dolby Surround and all the trimmings, but it will be in an unusual atmosphere in the belly of the ship. Drinks are available at the bar, and those who like can munch on a plate of pasta in the GANNET restaurant beforehand.

Bullauge #4 – Das Schiffskino
Thu
13
.
October
2022
TicketSold out
Doors
19:30
|
Spezielles
Kino
20:00
|
AK
.–
|
VVK
.–
|
Kollekte
Bullauge #4 – Das Schiffskino
Visit!
Bullauge #4 – Das Schiffskino
Bullauge #4 – Das SchiffskinoBullauge #4 – Das SchiffskinoBullauge #4 – Das SchiffskinoBullauge #4 – Das SchiffskinoBullauge #4 – Das SchiffskinoBullauge #4 – Das Schiffskino

Episode #4: Filme im Rahmen der Umweltausstellung "Die Zukunft hat 6 Beine"

Gezeigt werden zwei Filme, die visuell-innovativ und mitreissend sind – um uns einen neuen Blick auf die Natur und Insekten zu schenken.

Im ersten Film Intersect (18 min., 2022) untersucht der Basler Künstler Dirk Koy natürliche Oberflächen anhand von digitalen künstlerischen Verfremdungen – vom moosigen Stein bis hin zur Körperform eines Insekts. Hierbei kreiert er an der Schnittstelle von realer und virtueller Welt tiefe, vereinnahmende Raumeindrücke, die der Schwerkraft den Boden entziehen und Ruhe schenken.

Weiter geht es mit faszinierenden Bildern: Auf Koys künstlerischen Film folgt die vielfach ausgezeichnete Naturdokumentation Mikrokosmos – Das Volk der Gräser (74 min., 1996). Die Biologen Claude Nuridsany und Marie Pérennou führen uns in eine nahe, doch unbekannte Welt: in den Alltag von Insekten in einem kleinen Wiesenstück in Südfrankreich. Überdimensionale Makroaufnahmen bringen die Tiere auf Augenhöhe und lassen uns kopfüber in eine Welt aus Flüssen aus Tautropfen und Urwäldern aus Gras purzeln.
Wir laden euch zu einem gemütlichen Kinoabend im Schiffsbauch mit Popcorn ein, der Filmemacher Dirk Koy wird anwesend sein.

Die Veranstaltung ist eine Kooperation zwischen der Kinoreihe «Bullauge» des Kulturschiffs Gannet und der Zentrale für Umweltausstellungen. Sie ist Teil des Rahmenprogramms der Ausstellung «Die Zukunft hat 6 Beine» (25. August – 30. Oktober 2022). Schau gerne vorm Kino in der Ausstellung vorbei und entdecke, was diese fabelhaften Wesen ausmacht, und lass dich inspirieren.
Mehr Infos zur Ausstellung: https://umweltausstellungen.ch/

Event Info

Eintritt: Kollekte 
Dann und wann und immer mal wieder, zeigen wir euch ausgewählte Filme. Passend zum Thema Zwischennutzung, Musik und Kultur, Unter- und Überwasser, schiefe Schiffslage oder die Wasserballet-WM. Vielleicht ist es nicht das gewohnte Kinoerlebnis mit Dolby-Surround und allem Pipapo, aber dafür in ungewöhnlicher Atmosphäre im Schiffsbauch. Getränke gibt es an der Bar und wer mag, mampft vorher noch einen Teller Pasta im GANNET Restaurant.